Tough Questions: breathe and find direction

     Yesterday evening, when I opened my WordPress reader, I saw that the Discover challenge offered by the The Daily Post this week was “Tough Questions.” I immediately felt drawn to the idea, as I have been asking myself a lot of these tough questions lately. I tackled a few in my last blog entry, The Culture of Love?  But there are still many more inside, some ransacking my mind, others fluttering peacefully there, some still waiting for a reply after many, many years of thought and consideration: what is love? what is happiness? what is truth? and beauty? why should people hurt? why is there so much suffering in the world? how can I help this world be a better place? and what is a better place? how do I become a better person? and what is a good person to begin with? why are people mean to each other? am I enough? am I good? why are we here? will I love and be loved in return? how can I assuage the pains of others? how does anyone do it? is there such a thing as fate? is magic real? why are war and hatred the answer to so many of the world’s problems or complexities? why don’t governments do more to improve the lives of their people? and what about climate change? what is the difference between perception and reality? how do you ever reach the slightest understanding of reality when your own world is determined by what you perceive and when it is so difficult to feel the perception of others? when others won’t open up so you can reach this level of comfort and intimacy that should serve both parties? are we alone in the universe? what is the best way to teach school kids? is curing all diseases actually the right thing to do? where is the mystery? why so many screens?

I could go on, and on, and on with questions about the past, and the future, about people, about ideas, about myself too, and my friends and family… the people I have loved, the way they hurt themselves and others in the process, the way I do that too, sometimes. It is really frustrating to know that I cannot have a definite answer to any one of these questions. But perhaps one way to carry on, and stand the burden of the mystery is to take a deep breath and figure out where you want to go from now on.

IMG_3570.jpg

Breathing deeply calms the mind and eases the heart
Vision becomes clearer, newer – you can connect
With the world.
Others; sorrows, struggles – you must never forget
I ask myself, what can I do? What is my part
In this world?
Choosing it, chasing it, finding it, a fresh start
Direction, connection, reflection – I protect
This vision.

I hope you all have a wonderful day 💛⭐️

Sacha

4 thoughts on “Tough Questions: breathe and find direction

    • Hello 🙂 Thanks for your comment! I know, I have asked a lot of questions there, and this one is a little controversial, and really, really hard to find an answer to. Perhaps it should not have been “curing all diseases” but “seeking to cure everything”. I have worked with nurses recently, and they’ve told me about how some doctors try to keep patients alive at all costs even though the patient, if organically alive, are in fact barely able to live. And so, sometimes, I do wonder if it is always the right thing to force treatment upon people. It’s really hard to explain and formulate, but it does make me ask myself questions. Do you see what I mean? Good night and thanks for asking! I hope I answered you at least a little bit 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oooh! You answered me. And very intelligently too. You are right, the matter is indeed very controversial. But I see your line of thought now. And thank you so much for taking out the time to answer my little question. My question didn’t even refer to the bulk of the article or the theme of the article, it was just a little side line you used to expand upon a point. Yet, you were kind enough to still answer my little question. I appreciate that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

