A specific intuition

A specific intuition

Trust intuition
Trust! She has spoken!
Easier to ignore
Oh, granted – for sure.
But she comes back more
And if she tells you
Repeatedly
Specifically
Then maybe you
Should hear, listen to
The little voice meant to
Save you
And protect you,
Here to guide you.

Not sure I want to see

     Not all of us feel intuition the same way. According to the Myers-Briggs test, some personality types rely on intuition to make decisions and others don’t, but in all things linked with research, creation and feelings, I cannot help but think that it plays the most important role in guiding us and leading us to the right path. Sometimes, I just have a sense of things and I know, deep down, no matter what my logic and reason tell me, what I have to do and how I must do it. It applies to human relationships, but also to the choices I make in research for my PhD and to the way I teach my students or handle them in class. And I am not the only one.

William Wordsworth wrote: “Faith is a passionate intuition.” 

Albert Einstein said: “The only real valuable thing is intuition.”

      A poet and a man of science who agree on the power of intuition – what could be more beautiful than that? It not only resolves the mind/sensation conflict, but also the ridiculous separation we force ourselves to make between art and science. Even psychology accepts that intuition must be used as it creates a link between our reason and our unconscious and our instincts, making us more aware of ourselves and probably happier in many ways.

       Lately, I have been overwhelmed with a very powerful intuition and gut instinct about a number of things and somehow, every time I went against it, I felt sick. Now that I have embraced it, I feel more at peace with myself and perhaps it is the best thing I had to do, along with avoiding self-deception.

I hope you all have a wonderful night/day!

Love,

Sacha ⭐️

14 thoughts on “A specific intuition

    • Thank you for commenting! I love receiving feedback and thoughts on what I write. It is very heart-warming to hear that your intuition has helped you too. I hope mine is not leading me astray, but I do not think it is. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Is that the topic of your Ph.D? I’m so glad to hear the word! I completely believe in it. And everything I’ve ever learned, was through intuition.
    Evidence: my blog.
    I love the way you presented the point through a poets and a scientists faith in intuition.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In hypnotic trance you can even visualize this inner voice / guide, it is quite an astonishing experience – like dreaming while you are still awake. So I now know very well, that it is always better to follow such guidance. Take care of this.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I really love that poem about intuition. This is why I thought you were naturally good with poems. I love the painting of the girl in the header. She looks like she doesn’t want to listen to her nagging inner voice…Something we all do. Lol
    What do you use to take photographs of your paintings.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much!! You know, I only use my phone (an old iPhone4) for the pictures as I do not have a proper camera. It’s all about making sure you have enough light in the room and the right exposure 🙂

      Intuition is wonderful… but sometimes, it is also really, especially when you have an intuition of something that you know might not happen until quite a long time has passed. It makes you wonder and wonder… it makes you question everything… But you cannot help hearing it and it gives you hope, but also fear of disappointment.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely blog and I love the art work – it’s incredible!! I agree with your view on intuition. I always tend to listen to the ‘gut feeling’ and have found in circumstances where I don’t, I always wish I had. Nice writing, can’t wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

