Magic Number Ten

Time flies… Benjamin Franklin said that “time lost is never found again,” and one day, I know I will wake up realising that my life is coming to an end. The thought doesn’t make me feel depressed or sad at all, but when that day comes, I do not want to tell myself that I simply let life pass me by without ever making a single one of my dreams come true or any of my passions fully come alive. That’s why this year, I want to try and concentrate on ten things that I really want to do. I am not pressuring myself into making it all happen, but I want to at least try.

Then, ten is a good number to start a cycle with. In number symbolism, it represents completion and is related to the earth. It is also the basis upon which we created our counting circle.

I hope that next year, if I look back to this post, I can proudly say that I made it, with the help of magic number ten 🙂

Side Gaze.jpg

  1. Spend more quality time with my loved ones.
  2. Paint once a week
  3. Write more poetry
  4. Work on my dissertation more
  5. Travel
  6. Practice drawing everyday
  7. Finish writing the stories I started
  8. Read more
  9. Start studying Russian again
  10. Blog more often and post my artworks

 

No more looking to the side now, I’ll look straight ahead!

6 thoughts on “Magic Number Ten

  1. Pingback: Changes | The Colour of Poetry

Leave a Reply

